My Favorite Scripture

“Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid; for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also has become my salvation.”

-2 Nephi 22: 2

Music is a big part of my testimony, I love this scripture because it touches on the fact that we can feel, proclaim, and share God’s love through music and singing. He is “my song”. I have always raised my voice in singing even as a child, my mission lets me share the melody of my heart in an extended way. I also love this scripture because it shows that we should not fear. Even when there are dark days that are thick with indecision or insecurity, myself and all God’s children can receive comfort. It is my theme scripture and also the reason I love performing so much. I know that music has the power to touch others lives and help them feel the spirit. I hope that my mission will be my finest performance for the lord.

What is your favorite scripture?

Leave a Reply

