In every job that must be done…‏

I found some Flowers on the Ground and then strung them together with a thin plant vine.

( Email received on Tuesday Morning the 7th)

Goodbye!

I love you. I will try to send another email quickly in the morning but we are leaving at 5. Meaning I am waking up at 3:45. Go me!…. and my alarm clock fell and smashed, so I have the left side of the numbers but not the other. I just need a screwdriver and I will have it fixed. Cause I am handy like that. Loose wire and all. But all is well. if you send me one then I will lose the chance to participate in the fine workmanship of German clocks. I suppose I could get a small portable Cuckoo clock………………. I think perhaps not.

Any how. I will attempt to send you more… On the Morrow, but if not, know I am safe, and happy… And a little sad to leave this lovely place that has become a most loved home to me. I will also miss this family I have loved here at the MTC. But greater adventure awaits.

I send my love, and maybe you can imagine me humming, “I’ll Go Where You Want Me to Go Dear Lord” as you finish reading this.

All My Love,
Sister Gardner.

Pictures of our Easter Egg Coloring efforts

The district coloring eggs.

The district coloring eggs.

Not to bad considering we started with brown eggs.

Not to bad considering we started with brown eggs.

( Email received Wednesday morning the 8th)

Well, I am off this morning. I really have no time to email you. But I love you.
Go read Elder Wilford W. Andersen’s talk from General Conference on LDS.org about dancing and singing.

https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2015/04/the-music-of-the-gospel?lang=eng

“The music of the gospel is the joyful spiritual feeling that comes from the Holy Ghost. It brings a change of heart.”

That man knows what he is talking about.

I will be safe and have fun. Transport mode… Elder Fischer is in charge, so that is sure to be an adventure.

(Elder Fisher is an elder from Germany that joined their MTC group last week)

… In every job that must be done there is an element of fun. Find the fun and SNAP the jobs a game.

 

Leave a Reply

