Somewhere in My Youth or Childhood

Somewhere In My Youth or Childhood

I must have done something good. I think one of the moments of revelation that I was blessed to review in a light switch turning on sort of moment was my desire to go on a mission. It has just been there. So forgive me if I never ever make any jokes about being glad to go home.  A mission is the best thing ever. So I am going to continue pressing on. In the middle of my mission.

COMIC.png

A comic that made me smile

This week’s email, the thought generator, ready set go.

Well, we are in the Storrer’s house right now writing emails. My feet are resting on a wooden square patterned wooden floor,  my keyboard on my ipad was acting strange and then decided to split itself which I finally figured out.

 

exchanges

Dinner on exchange in Innsbruck.

This week we went on tausch in Innsbruck, I taught a little eight year old about the Book of Mormon with his mom and ate orange jello with a Brit and Icelander and my Frenchie. I don’t know what they were doing with jello in their apartment. The mountains where much more imposing and close up than they are at home. I wanted to just go walk all over them. We also visited a very old woman, and got controlled by a bus ticket man, sadly my companion for the day had purchased the wrong ticket, but he let us off because we were Doing something for God. That does not happen. Ever.,.. So that was a miracle.,

 

Innsbruck

The Innsbruck Mountains and Innsbruck Sisters

I had the heart breaking moment of asking F to read a verse from the Book of Mormon out loud and then discovered that he could not read. And eventually his experience of being orphaned at an early age and his contemplation to simply step conveniently in front of a high speed train but how he was able to overcome that by fasting and praying. Which his sister taught him to do until she herself also died. Life is hard, remember that you are blessed.

 

Death however is not so frightening to face when you consider the plan, the plan of God. It is simply a another step closer to God. Just like our birth to the earth was. It does  not mean that death is not sad though. I felt that especially while going through a bit of a World War Two museum. People are not things to be stacked. I know that is a bit of cruel imagery but that shows you what some people choose to do with their agency.

salzbug framed

When I talk to people , sometimes they don’t even want to talk about the purpose of life, and if I get the word God or Heavenly Father in there the usual excuse is, “wenn es wirklich Gott gibt dann warum lässt er so viele schlimme Sachen passieren.” Translation: if God is really there why does he let so many bad things happen. Well dear person on the street trying to justify your lifestyle of “I don’t care” It is not God wanting these things to happen, in fact he weeps with us when sad things happen, it is people and their own  choices that bring suffering to the world. Really, if everyone loved according to the commandments  we would have so much more peace. What happened to the people in the Book of Mormon when they were all following the commandments of God? Ah… Peace. It is only when people start to get proud or disappointed or power hungry that things start to go wrong.

So my answer my dear Austrian. God is our Loving Heavenly Father. Love.sis H and the tree

In other news we have really been trying to find ways to serve the ward members. We brought a salad by to a family to help with the stake relief society activity. Then we were able to sing Today while the Sun Shines for them, and share a little spiritual though. They are a newly married couple. She was so cute and I would tell she wanted to hold his hand or something while we were singing, but he was totally oblivious. Heh heh.

I have been studying this week about some of the events and experiences of the early church and settlers of the west. Some topics for example polygamy. For me it is no problem, it is normal. I know I have one mom and I know gods plan supports that. But through the spirit and my study’s I was able to come to a good understanding of it and other topics that will help me in the future. I do not understand all of God’s ways but I can trust that is ways are motivated by love for his children. We have to acknowledge that. And let him in our lives.

But His trust is not something I just have because someone told me to. I have prayed about my questions and received answers. I have experienced God’s love personally. And I have felt it more profoundly on my mission. I am called to receive revelation for these people. It is my way of tapping into the priesthood power without having to have anyone place their hands on my head. This priesthood power is not just that, but Gods power. Prayers of the faithful regardless to age, sex, culture, or religion. God know his children. I am glad for that. I am blessed to be able to receive inspiration more quickly as I search ponder and pray. I have had so many cherished experiences with the glorious feeling of the Holy Ghost.

walking sticks

Look Close…. the sticks may move

Please read your scriptures.

Please pray to our Father in Heaven.

Just tell him about your day, what you feel.

Do it,

….

I dare you.

And partake of the sacrament, let the Atonement work in your life, and if you are not yet worthy. Make some changes… If  you lose yourself,  you find yourself. You have been you since before the earth was formed and you will live to the incomprehensible eternities beyond. Life is going to get pretty dull if you don’t let some variety into your life. Be brave, let him in, perform an experience.

You all have the light of Christ in you. So let it fill you with light.soda smile

I send my love and I wish I could just hold your hand and lead you to see it how I am beginning to understand.

All my love

Sister Gardner.

 

SIS h

The darling and beautiful Sister Hofmockel

 

Leave a Reply

