Old Fashioned Day in Nauvoo

 

The weeks fly so quickly here. I remember them flying by in Germany too, but really here I feel like I am always so shocked because it is Sunday again.
I am really getting excited for pageant. We got to do our first rehearsal with the family casts. It was a lot different to do the dances when there were little kids running around and probably about a hundred more people on stage.

H89A3249-174-173

Nauvoo Emergency Alert System

The Promise has been going well. I had a show this week where I felt like my voice was almost at full voice.. of course I feel again like I am still only at 75 percent, but it was a tender mercy to be reminded of what My voice can do…
I am pleased with the way the day goes. I feel most at peace when i am talking with people after a performance.

 

H89A3049-110-108

Dance Scene in The Promise

There have been some hard times this week. Satan is really good at making me feel small. I am always having to pray for strength and in so doing, I have started to communicate with my Heavenly Father more and more.
I was reading in the Book of Mormon about Alma the older when he is found by his old co worker Amulon outside of the main city. Amulon knew Alma when they were both priests to King Noah and he makes their lives very difficult. When the people pray he even puts guards to stop them from praying physically. But they continue on praying in their hearts. God helps them make it. They are able to endure and are then freed.
I was so excited this week when the elders who serve in one of the Nauvoo wards brought their investigator to our show! We got to sing for her and I felt so happy to be involved with her journey to God.

H89A3178-157-156

Sunset By the Mississippi – Grandma’s Feather Bed

I know that these notes are short. but I am learning and growing. I am being humbled all the time. And I see how God is teaching me all the while.

Love You!
–Sister Gardner

Leave a Reply

