It’s a Pioneer Feeling in the Morning

https://youtu.be/BGrAjTAOQSgIf I have already titled an email this please excuse me… It is a pioneer feeling every morning.

This week everything has started to pick up. We have had sold out shows of The Promise every day, for both shows and crowds at Youth of Zion. It has been an adventurous week. On Monday it was stormy and we had to cancel Sunset by the Mississippi… The air had a tangible feeling to it. It was sticky… we went home because there was no show and suddenly a loud cry rang out across the sky. The TORNADO warning alarm. We all freaked out a bit but did our best to stay calm and we went down in the basement, in the closet. One of the sisters had visiting family and they had to come down there with us. Ha ha, the first time everyone came down to the basement to visit us. Sister Meikle was away at her other show.
We sang songs and it was actually a jolly time, the all clear alarm sounded and that night we still were able to rehearse outside.july 26b carth

The next day it was so hot they had to cancel the show again. Finally on Wednesday they could do it, but I could feel myself being drained. I was glad I made it through the show. I think I might sweat a lot compared to some people. Ha ha. But it is good. I just kind of have condensation “So this is what a glass of water feels like”   Ha Ha.

We also almost got rained out for pageant. The YPM’s went and sang for the people taking cover in the tents. WE were soaking soaking wet. It was so wonderful. Then we sang the Nauvoo song and as we came to the part that talks about the temple, we ran up the hill so that it was in our view a shining beacon. It was a really special moment.pageant

I tried really hard to battle satan by being positive and I was glad when some of my humor started to come out. I felt more confident and we actually had some great moments of laughter. I have really come to love the song. “Along Came Jones” in the sunset show. It is a melodrama of sorts. I am the Boo sign and I make that part everything it can be. Haha

Also we had youth groups in to see the promise and they were an extremely interactive audience which made my part as the love interest in the triangle really funny, because they were all into it.
I love talking with them all after the shows.july 26

Nauvoo is treating me well.
Pray for my voice and elder Dewitt who hurt his knee. I’m praying for you.
Shout out to my brother who is leaving on his mission soooooon! I love you all
-Sister Gardner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

